Big Bash League – New Season Starts Tuesday 20th December

BBL – Big Bash League Cricket

New Season 2016-2017 Starts Tuesday 20th December

The Australian summer ratings hit – T20 Cricket is gearing up ready to start their 6 week season from Tuesday 20th December and we have every match and betting insight covered here!

Limited Time - Big Bash League Subscription Discount

10% purchase discount for all Season Pass or 3 Week subscriptions purchased this week.

Just use the coupon code at cart checkout

Coupon Code – bbl0610

Expires 24/12/16


2015/2016 Season Results

21 winners / 34 bets  |  Strike Rate 61.8%

Profit +14.48 units

BBL 2015/2016 Results File > bbl-15-16-cricket-results-reading-the-play

MrCricket’s betting tips and previews combine his knowledge and feel for the game with a snapshot preview and betting analysis for each game and bet. He covers each day and game across the Australian BBL season, from game one Tuesday 20th December right through to the competition final on Saturday 28th January and has already shown his expertise with his published results for the 2015/2016 season, a very handy 14.48 units profit across the short 6 week season.

Mr Cricket’s previews and betting tips will be published each day and then sent via sms to all subscribers.

Daily Coverage

What you get

  • Daily game and bet preview
  • Mr Cricket’s recommended bet for each game
  • Daily SMS notification detailing preview notes and bet details
  • All selections and detail published on the website for you to obtain at any time

8 teams – 35 matches in 40 days!


Adelaide Strikers

The Adelaide Strikers will be looking to improve on their semi-final appearance last season and continue the quest for their first KFC Big Bash League final appearance. Last season the Strikers put in a dominant performance before falling short against eventual champions, the Sydney Thunder, in the semi-finals. Having delivered some of the most exciting moments of the year last season, the Strikers will be looking to give their fans plenty to cheer about this summer. Australian cricket great Jason Gillespie returns as coach this season, heading a strong side that includes Travis Head, Brad Hodge, Kieron Pollard and Kane Richardson.


Brisbane Heat

The Brisbane Heat will be looking to build on the positive momentum of last season to make it into the knockout phase of the competition for the first time since the second year of the Big Bash League. The Heat will be aiming to start this season with the form that saw them finish last season with four wins in the final five matches. New Zealand legend Daniel Vettori will return as coach again this season and will be looking for strong performances from a star-studded line-up that includes captain and fellow New Zealander Brendon McCullum, West Indian spinner Samuel Badree and local favourites Ben Cutting and Chris Lynn.


Hobart Hurricanes

After a disappointing season that saw the Hobart Hurricanes miss the semi-finals for the second successive year, they will be hoping for better things this time around. The Hurricanes notched up some strong performances early last season and will be looking for consistency as they head into the new season under coach Damien Wright. Local favourites George Bailey, Shaun Tait and Ben Dunk will be joined by returning Sri Lankan legend Kumar Sangakkara and exciting new signing, English superstar Stuart Broad.


Melbourne Renegades

Having missed out on the knockout stages of the competition last season despite some promising performances, the Melbourne Renegades will have their sights set on the semi-finals and beyond this year. With a side featuring returning stars such as Aaron Finch, James Pattinson, Dwayne Bravo and Peter Siddle, the Renegades will be hoping to reach greater heights with the addition of West Australian crowd-favourite Brad Hogg.


Melbourne Stars

The Melbourne Stars pulled together some big names, some big performances and the biggest ever Big Bash League crowd last season, making it all the way to the KFC Big Bash League final only to be disappointed by the Sydney Thunder on home turf. Former New Zealand captain Stephen Fleming will return as coach and will be working with a team featuring some of the most experienced names in the game including David Hussey, James Faulkner, Glenn Maxwell and Kevin Pietersen. With one of the best line-ups in the competition, the Stars will be hoping to delight their passionate fans and finally claim the silverware.


Perth Scorchers

While the Perth Scorchers were unable to make their fifth consecutive KFC Big Bash League final appearance last season – beaten in the semi-finals – the team will be looking to get back to its winning ways in 2016-17. Supported by a passionate fan base that comes out in force whenever the team plays at #TheFurnace, the Scorchers will be looking to unleash new signing and former Australian spearhead Mitchell Johnson on its opposition throughout the season. The Scorchers’ campaign will also be driven by an impressive outfit including Ashton Agar, Michael Klinger and Adam Voges, as well as new international recruit Ian Bell.


Sydney Sixers

The Sydney Sixers will be looking to bounce back from a disappointing season that saw them take out the wooden spoon last summer, with the team hoping to reassert themselves as the best Sydney-based KFC Big Bash League team with their entertaining brand of cricket. Featuring Australian cricket stars such as Moises Henriques, Nathan Lyon, Brad Haddin, Josh Hazlewood and Mitchell Starc, experienced campaigners in Doug Bollinger and Johan Botha, and young guns Jordan Silk, Sean Abbott, Joe Mennie and Ben Dwarshuis, the Sixers have a squad capable of winning the competition.


Sydney Thunder

The days of being an embattled club ended in emphatic fashion for the Sydney Thunder last summer with the team crowned KFC Big Bash League champions. The Thunder Nation has its sights set on a repeat performance this season with the likes of Shane Watson, Fawad Ahmed, Pat Cummins and Gurinder Sandhu, West Indian all-rounder Andre Russell, and youngsters such as Jake Doran, Aiden Blizzard and Alister McDermott.

Multiple Subscription Options Available


$11 for 1 Day subscription

$65 for 1 Week = $9.35 /day = 15% discount

$173 for 3 Weeks = $8.25 /day = 25% discount

$350 for Season Pass = $7.15 /day = 35% discount

Part Season (if the season is already well underway) and or Part Payment options (for larger or longer term subscriptions) are available on request – just email us.

Combined subscription options are also available with other Sports or Racing options

Includes Free SMS Messages for all selections – Get the latest information sent straight to your mobile as soon as published

All the latest BBL updates, schedules and results details here at and

Professional Big Bash League sports betting selections

Subscription Prices

If you like your Big Bash Cricket and sports betting then you are at the right place.

nrl tips and sports betting reading the play

Published on in Uncategorized.